Darkstorm (The Rhenwars Saga Book 1)
When Merris Bryar stumbles across a secret meeting in the forgotten passages deep beneath Aerysius, she has no idea the harrowing sequence of events her discovery will set into motion. Merris discovers that deep below the city of the mages, forces of chaos are hard at work boring the Well of Tears, ...
Order Now!
About the Book

When Merris Bryar stumbles across a secret meeting in the forgotten passages deep beneath Aerysius, she has no idea the harrowing sequence of events her discovery will set into motion. Merris discovers that deep below the city of the mages, forces of chaos are hard at work boring the Well of Tears, a gateway to the Netherworld.

Faced with an imminent cataclysm that will destroy the magical heritage of their people, a conspiracy of darkmages have resorted to harnessing the powers of Hell to save their legacy. The only mages who can oppose them are Merris and her mentor, Sephana Clemley, along with their protectors, Braden and Quin Reis: two brothers with a turbulent past and a caustic relationship. But both Braden and Quin are compromised, harboring terrible and tragic secrets.

Will Braden and Quin be able to protect Sephana and Merris long enough to stop the unsealing of the Well of Tears? Or will they fall victim to the darkmages’ sinister manipulations and join their conspiracy?

________________________________________________

From award-winning author M.L. Spencer comes a new series that will leave you breathless and craving more. For fans of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time, Raymond E. Feist’s Riftwar Saga, and Weis & Hickman’s Death Gate Cycle, experience a dark fantasy where demonic powers and epic heroism collide.

________________________________________________

“A thrilling read, fast-paced, and bitingly entertaining.” – Romuald Dzemo, San Diego Book Review ★★★★★

“An engaging and heart wrenching tale of love, loss, deceit and desperation.” – Melinda Hills, Readers’ Favorite ★★★★★

“Powerful action.” – D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review ★★★★★

198 total views, 2 views today

Details
Author:
Publisher: Stoneguard Publications
Publication Year: 2017
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle